Board of Directors

And Committee Chairs

Board of Directors

President
Stephanie Hill

Associate Broker
Southpace Properties

205-271-7228
shill@southpace.com

President Elect/Delegate
Marsha Womack

First Vice President/Director of Retail Banking
Citizens Trust Bank

205-214-3021
marsha.womack@ctbatl.com

Secretary
Anna Powell

Vice President of Marketing
Hoar Construction

205-423-2215
apowell@hoar.com

Treasurer
Melody Whitten

Director of Development
58 Inc.

256-558-4747
mwhitten@58inc.org

Past President
Casey Howard

Vice President/Associate Broker
Harbert Realty Services

205-202-0814
choward@harbertrealty.com

Board of Director Committees

Membership

The Membership Committee is responsible for promoting and developing new members. Duties include identifying prospective members, following up with potential members to secure membership and maintaining the membership roster. In addition, the Membership Committee is responsible for mentoring new members to ensure they understand the mission of the organization and to make them feel welcome. More about Membership

Membership Co-Chair
Lyndsy Yim

First Vice President
SRS Real Estate Partners

205-482-1004
lyndsy.yim@srsre.com

Membership Co-Chair
Emily Byrd

Brokerage & Client Relations
Corporate Realty Associates

205-565-6154
emily@corporaterealty1.com

Sponsorship

The main responsibility of the Sponsorship Committee is securing and increasing financial support for BirminghamCREW so we can ensure top-level programs and speakers, provide strong professional development tools, and ensure successful collaboration of our charitable causes and events.

Sponsorship Chair
Stefanie Maloney

Director of Marketing | Business Development
Bhate

205-918-4013
smaloney@bhate.com 

Sponsorship Co-Chair
Grace Harrelson

Business Development
Brasfield & Gorrie

205-328-4000
gharrelson@brasfieldgorrie.com 

Diversity, Equity and Inclusion

The Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Committee is responsible for implementing and periodically assessing the performance of the diversity, equity and inclusion plan for the chapter developed by the Board. Duties include planning and facilitating chapter education and training and identifying and facilitating partnerships with businesses and organizations serving underrepresented groups to develop pipelines for membership and sponsorship recruitment. The DEI Committee is also charged with working with the Membership Committee to develop intentional strategies for recruiting, onboarding and retaining members from underrepresented groups.

DEI Chair
Virginia Boliek

Attorney
Law Office of Virginia Boliek

205-533-3557
virginia@virginiabolieklaw.com

Programs

The Programs Committee is responsible for planning and organizing CREW’s calendar of events. Once a luncheon topic or event has been planned, the Programs Committee is responsible for sending the luncheon/event announcements and coordinating with speakers.

Programs Chair
Jeanne Gallagher

Commercial Account Manager
Alabama Power

205-222-1621
jpgallag@southernco.com

Networking & Socials

The Networking & Social Committee is responsible for organizing all networking and social events. They plan and coordinate with the Marketing Committee to invite members and recruit potential members to attend BirminghamCREW events.

Networking & Socials Chair
Crystal Chappell

Account Executive/Commercial Administrative Assistant
The Title Group

205-251-8484
cchappell@titlegrp.com

Marketing & Outreach

The Marketing & Social Media Committee is responsible for enhancing the visibility and reputation of BirminghamCREW in the overall community, promoting members within the community and encouraging greater volunteer participation among CREW members and members of the commercial real estate industry.

Marketing & Social Media Chair
Emily Brown

Senior Marketing Manager
Hoar Construction

205-529-3006
esbrown@hoar.com

Outreach Chair
Lacey Bacchus

Business Development
Retail Strategies

205-540-4095
lbacchus@retailstrategies.com

Committee Members

DEI Committee
  • Shella Sylla
  • Abigail Mataafa
  • Carver Boyton
  • Fred Smith
  • Crystal Chappell
  • Anna Powell
  • Rebecca Pritchett
Programs Committee
  • Libby Lassiter
  • Caroline Jenkins
Sponsorship Committee
  • Kenzie Oliver
  • Audrey Carpenter
  • Annette Plaiaa
© 2022 Birmingham CREW
Built By Stilt