Board of Directors

And Committee Chairs

Board of Directors

President
Alyssa Waters

Tenant Advisor
Southeast Commercial Real Estate

205-531-6895
awaters@southeastcommercial.net

President Elect
Rachel Nichols

Commercial Agent
LAH Commercial Real Estate

205-910-6080
rachel@lahcommercial.com

Secretary
Christie Borton

Attorney
Maynard Cooper & Gale

205-254-1187
cborton@maynardcooper.com

Treasurer
Chrystal Holmes

Attorney
Sirote & Permutt, PC

205-930-5303
cholmes@sirote.com

Delegate
Emily Byrd

Brokerage & Client Relations
Corporate Realty Associates

256-566-7677
emily@corporaterealty1.com

Past President
Katy Lincoln

Senior Associate
CBRE | Advisory & Transaction Services

205-706-0676
katy.lincoln@cbre.com

Board Member Emeritus
Cindy Lambert

Account Executive
Land Title Company of Alabama

205-907-4029
csl@land-title.net

Board Member Emeritus
Virginia Boliek

Lawyer
Law Office of Virginia Boliek

205-533-3557
virginia.boliek@gmail.com

Board of Director Committees

Membership

The Membership Committee is responsible for promoting and developing new members. Duties include identifying prospective members, following up with potential members to secure membership and maintaining the membership roster. In addition, the Membership Committee is responsible for mentoring new members to ensure they understand the mission of the organization and to make them feel welcome. More about Membership

Membership Co-Chair
Cheryl Oswalt

Attorney
Sirote & Permutt, PC

205-930-5408
coswalt@sirote.com

Membership Co-Chair
Emily Byrd

Brokerage & Client Relations
Corporate Realty Associates

256-566-7677
emily@corporaterealty1.com

Sponsorship

The main responsibility of the Sponsorship Committee is securing and increasing financial support for BirminghamCREW so we can ensure top-level programs and speakers, provide strong professional development tools, and assure successful collaboration of our charitable causes and events.

Sponsorship Chair
Candice Bailey

Project Staff
Partner Engineering & Science

972-632-0810
cbailey@partneresi.com

Programs

The Programs Committee is responsible for planning and organizing CREW’s calendar of events. Once a luncheon topic or event has been planned, the Programs Committee is responsible for sending the luncheon/event announcements and coordinating with speakers.

Programs Chair
Marni Ulch

Workspace Guru
Southern Office Design

205-907-8243
marni@workspaceguru.com

Networking & Socials

The Networking & Social Committee is responsible for organizing all networking and social events. They plan and coordinate with the Marketing Committee to invite members and recruit potential members to attend BirminghamCREW events.

Networking & Socials Chair
Callan Sherrod

Brokerage Relations Specialist
J.H. Berry & Gilbert, Inc.

205-313-4361
csherrod@jhberry.com

Marketing & Social Media

The Marketing & Social Media Committee is responsible for enhancing the visibility and reputation of BirminghamCREW in the overall community, promoting members within the community and encouraging greater volunteer participation among CREW members and members of the commercial real estate industry.

Marketing Chair
Claire Neely

Architect
CCR Architecture & Interiors

205-278-9325
claire@ccrarchitecture.com

Social Media Chair
Casey Howard

Vice President/Associate Broker
Harbert Realty Services

205-202-0814
choward@harbertrealty.com

© 2018 Birmingham CREW
Built By Stilt