Board of Directors

And Vice Chairs

Board of Directors

President
Emily Byrd

Brokerage & Client Relations
Corporate Realty

205-565-6154
emily@corporaterealty1.com

President Elect/Delegate
Anna Powell

Vice President of Marketing
Hoar Construction

205-423-2215
apowell@hoar.com

Secretary
Genevieve Douglass

Director of Leasing & Brokerage
Daniel Corporation

205-443-4559
gdouglass@danielcorp.com

Treasurer
Anna Price O’Connell

Risk Consultant
Insurance Facilities, Inc.

205-276-3868
aprice@askif.com

Past President
Marsha Womack

First VP/Director of Retail Banking
Citizens Trust Bank

205-214-3021
marshawomack@ctbatl.com

Legacy
Casey Howard

Vice President/Associate Broker
Harbert Realty Services

205-202-0814
choward@harbertrealty.com

Board Member Emeritus
Virginia Boliek

Attorney
Law Office of Virginia Boliek

205-533-3557
virginia@virginiabolieklaw.com

Board Member Emeritus
Rebecca Pritchett

Special Counsel
Adams and Reese, LLP

205-250-5060
rebecca.pritchett@arlaw.com

Board of Director Committees

Membership

The Membership Committee is responsible for promoting and developing new members. Duties include identifying prospective members, following up with potential members to secure membership and maintaining the membership roster. In addition, the Membership Committee is responsible for mentoring new members to ensure they understand the mission of the organization and to make them feel welcome. More about Membership

Director, Membership
Crystal Chappell

Account Executive/Commercial Administrative Assistant
The Title Group

205-251-8484
cchappell@titlegrp.com

Membership Vice Chair
Sarah Kennedy

Market Development
Interior Elements

251-406-0083
sarah.kennedy@in-elements.com

Sponsorship

The main responsibility of the Sponsorship Committee is securing and increasing financial support for BirminghamCREW so we can ensure top-level programs and speakers, provide strong professional development tools, and ensure successful collaboration of our charitable causes and events.

Director, Sponsorship
Julia Giardina

Account Executive
Audio Video Excellence (AVX)

205-910-1322
juliagiardina@avxinc.com 

Sponsorship Vice Chair
Fred Smith

Assistant Director of Business
Schoel Engineering

205-313-1164
fsmith@schoel.com

Diversity, Equity and Inclusion

The Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Committee is responsible for implementing and periodically assessing the performance of the diversity, equity and inclusion plan for the chapter developed by the Board. Duties include planning and facilitating chapter education and training and identifying and facilitating partnerships with businesses and organizations serving underrepresented groups to develop pipelines for membership and sponsorship recruitment. The DEI Committee is also charged with working with the Membership Committee to develop intentional strategies for recruiting, onboarding and retaining members from underrepresented groups.

Director, DEI
Carver Pearson

Senior General Manager
Centennial

205-967-0111
cbpearson@centennialrec.com

DEI Vice Chair
Abigail Mata’afa

Development Analyst
Capstone Development Partners

205-949-4365
amataafa@capstonemail.com

Programs

The Programs Committee is responsible for planning and organizing CREW’s calendar of events. Once a luncheon topic or event has been planned, the Programs Committee is responsible for sending the luncheon/event announcements and coordinating with speakers.

Director, Programs
Kaitlin Krueger

Marketing Coordinator
Brasfield & Gorrie

205-714-1259
kkrueger@brasfieldgorrie.com

Programs Vice Chair
Grace Sommi

Marketing & Brokerage Specialist
J.J. Berry & Gilbert

205-313-4350
grace@jhberry.com

Socials & Marketing

The Marketing & Social Committee is responsible for organizing all networking and social events. They invite members and recruit potential members to attend BirminghamCREW events.

Director, Socials & Marketing
Emily Brown

Senior Marketing Manager
Hoar Construction

205-529-3006
esbrown@hoar.com

Socials & Marketing Vice Chair
Tabitha Fong

Project Manager
HPM

205-585-6246
efong@hpmleadership.com

Outreach

The Outreach Committee is responsible for engaging with local non-profit organizations for service and giving opportunities as well as attending industry and recruiting events. This committee enhances the visibility and reputation of BirminghamCREW in the overall community, promoting members within the community and encouraging greater volunteer participation among CREW members and members of the commercial real estate industry.

Director, Outreach
Lacey Bacchus

Business Development
Retail Strategies

205-540-4095
lbacchus@retailstrategies.com

Outreach Vice Chair
Debbie Deason

Commercial Sales Representative
WM Bird

205-224-2795
ddeason@wmbird.com

Special Events

The Special Events Committee is primarily responsible for our annual charity golf tournament, held each fall, and benefitting local and national charities.

Director, Special Events
Stephanie Hill

Associate Broker
Southpace Properties

251-622-0072
shill@southpace.com

© 2024 Birmingham CREW
info@birminghamcrew.org